T Nation

Semi-Beginner Here- Busy Schedule

A bit Long IMO... sorry...

Ok, i think this may be my first post here although I've lurked for well over a year now. I'm not completely new to the lifting game, and I have read a lot of the articles on this site. Articles that pop into mind are the eating for growth and various training articles like the lactic acid training, new types of reps, perfect 10 workout, etc.

I'm 24, 167lbs, my $25 costco scale says I'm 13%body fat, been going to the gym on and off. I pretty much know the basics of free-weights, and I try to stick to only free weights when it's safe to do so.

I have done a lot of reading on proper form on several movements but have not actually had a personal trainer guide or train me in them (just spotters who have read the same articles and seem to know what to look for in proper form).

here's my daily schedule...
-Wake up - take a protein shake - get ready for gym
-1hr later - take a serving og NoExplode - hit the gym
I only have about 45 min max avail to work out at the gym, so I concentrate on movements such as squats, pull-ups, declined sit-ups with mid-movement twists, bent-over rows, twisting overhead dumbell presses, hammer curls, high-rep bench, and barbell curls. Usually followed by a short run on the treadmill of about 1 mile.
-get to work by 10am, eat breakfast at my desk (3eggs, ham, hash browns, toast, OJ)
-2hrs later take 1 serving of ON 100% whey
-2hrs later lunch (whatever we happen to decide to get at the office, I try to stay away from greasy stuff)
-3hrs later another serving of ON 100% whey
-1hr later snack
-class at 7pm til 945pm
-eat dinner at 10
-consume another serving of protein right b4 bedtime
-KO'd by 12~12:30