Semen/Ejaculation Issues

I am new to TRT therapy. Just had my second pellet insert. My first insert put me at 1500 from 400 and had an estrogen blocker in it. Dropped my estrogen below pubescent levels and I definitely felt it. Joint pain, fatigue, emotions, and testes shrinkage. I went back to my provider a couple months later and asked for HCG after doing a little research on maintaining my teste size. I am currently doing 250 IU three times a week for about a month now. My testes have come back some but not back to normal size yet. My problem is I am having troubles producing semen. Discharges are small and never more than once daily. I am a sexually active person and have been for years. Never had issues with this. My wife and I were and are still very active sexually but since starting TRT I am not able to finish. My erections are great but i just cant finish. Anyone else facing these issues? If so, how have you combat this? More HCG?

It’s probably the “Estrogen blocker”. Whatever that might be. Low E2 screws up a lot of things.

2 Likes

This last insert I asked for no estrogen blockers. Hopefully your right. Thanks

If I up my dose to push me to 1500 to 2000 TT it take me about 4-6 weeks for my ejaculate volume to come back. Initially it drops by about 80% and then suddenly comes back as I get used to the dose. Not sure the mechanism.

1 Like

Your levels are all over the place and might not be a problem for everyone, but I have noticed some guys don’t get good sexual function with super steady levels, some actually need levels fluctuating a little to have good sexual function.

You might just need time without the AI to resolves your issues.

1 Like

NHwatts
You use HCG or any thing like that to maintain your testes and fertility? Thanks

I do not. No need for me. T-Cyp only.

Are you on TESTOPEL custom compounded pellets?

1 Like