Second Cycle - Test E 500 mg only?

Hi everyone,

I’m looking for some advice for my second cycle (starting either this summer, or next year). My first cycle consisted of just Test E 500 mg / week for 10 weeks. Pinned 2x 250mg every 3.5 days alternating quads, and got amazing results. (Training was on point, as well as diet. I aimed for around 8 hours of sleep every night, and tried to get more if I could). Gained around 25 lbs, felt great, strength went up like crazy, and I looked extremely muscular. Noticed side effects were mainly a little bit of acne on my back, and a little more oily skin, but that’s about it. Also, I’ve been training for about 4 years, on and off.

Some of my stats currently:

20 y/o
185 lbs (84 kg)
14% BF.
5’8

If there’s anything else I need to include, let me know and I can include it in replies.

I had an AI on hand that I used, and PCT was clomid (looking back, I probably should’ve used more than just clomid, as I believe that PCT is crucial). I don’t plan to go into extreme detail about what

For my second cycle, I’m thinking about either taking another simple cycle like Test E 500mg again or Test E with dbol, but with some research I am a little afraid of the side effects of dbol. They seem to be worse than Test E. Also, for PCT, should I run Nolva and Clomid, or Nolva, Clomid, and HCG?

Anyways, any bit of personal experience or information really helps, I want to do as much research as I possibly can to make this cycle better. I am open to any response, and will take ANY advice. Thanks again for anyone who responds, it is much appreciated.

Dbol has side effects that can be hard to control, but it’s dose dependent. If you take 20mg then the e2 isn’t as hard to control versus 50mg.

Pct can be just Nolva. Frankly that’s better as far as side effects when compared to Clomid. HCg should never be in a pct. Period.

If you made good gains on test only then why stray from that? If it works then keep doing it.

1 Like