T Nation

Scottypc TRT

I have just began my trt journey. I am 38 years old I have been training on and off for about 15 years and I am currently around 225 at 20% bf. Last fall I were down to closer to 14 ish but I got hurt and it took me off my feet for about a month and it were another month before I could get back to the gym.

In years past I experimented with steroids and made some obvious mistakes ie I have some gyno lumps in my right pec. My first cycle were 250 sus every week for 1 month (yes I know) but interestingly enough, that “cycle” I felt like a new person, even know I didnt run it anywhere long enough or know anything about what I were doing etc etc the results were still like magic for me.

I probably did 3 or 4 more cycles each with much more care and understanding but all in all terrible really.

I have not done any steroids in over 8 years however a year or so ago I realized that my test was in the crapper. I experimented with 25 mg clomid everyday for about 6 weeks and all in all felt pretty great. For me when I get my test pushed up I feel as though I am on speed, not jittery but just very much alive and hyper feeling.

Since getting hurt and returning to the gym my cardio has been horrible, Im weak as a 10 year old girl, I hurt all over, and I cannot seem to generate any explosive power, its as if someone turned the gas off. I were listening to a podcast where the guest was a dr.Mark Gordon who specializes hormones but particularly the effects of head trauma on hormone balance.

When I were a child, I had probably 5-8 legit concussions (vomiting memory issues etc) and were always super skinny kid, not very athletic, super high anxiety etc. So, this got the wheels spinning on getting things checked out.