School, Life, Advice Needed?

Hello old timers, and some young timers I assume! I am new to the forum and was seeking some “improvement” tips I guess? What is the best advice you can give to a young 20 something like myself? My current stance in life isn’t so bad. I re-enrolled into university after taking about 3 years off, I’m just a part time student taking anatomy and a literature class. Trying to decide on a major by the spring and hopefully get a new job by then as well!

Fitness is something I know little about, which is the main reason I am here. I am 6’1 and 250lbs. Also irresponsibly addicted to sugary drinks and fast food. Life is a journey, and I feel like I have been passively living it for the first few years of my life. I’m looking to make a change, and I’m looking for some words of encouragement from folks like you that have more experience in life than me. Thank you all.

The best advice I can give is to be a man of action - the guy who gets things done.

Raise above the petty bitching that seems to consume everybody’s lives and focus on improving yourself and making the lives of those close to you better.

Never stop learning and listening. Life is much better when you listen instead of talk to.

1 Like

Cut that shit out, lift weights, be happy and have sex with as many girls as you can.

EDIT: or guys. Have sex with guys if you want. It was wrong of me to assume you’re heterosexual.

4 Likes

Also to add to the above, ENJOY YOUR LIFE. Try to not get caught up in making it to these “destinations” that so many people create. Just live, experience and learn.

If you’re a decently smart guy, and with some luck of course, time will bring you wisdom on “how to live,” which is a completely personal thing and no two men can tell the other the secret to such things.

This, taken altogether, made me chuckle.