T Nation

Saw My First 'Pro' Today at Metroflex

I just moved back to Dallas for the summer, and am working out at Metroflex in Plano for 3 months. This is my first time at a hardcore gym.

I was talking to Greg McCoy after my workout. There was a large black man working out, and I noticed Greg filming some of his lifts. I asked who he was, he told me, and said he would be getting his pro card soon. I do not remember his name.

Point is, this was my first time standing close to a guy of this size. I am 6'1, 240 pounds, and he made me look like a pussy twig that didn't workout. It was very motivating.

/useless thread and shameless plug for Metroflex.

Want a cookie?

I think that's something everyone interestedin BBing should experience. Seeing how big these guys are in person is just insane.

I've seen Peter Putnam, wasn't too impressed, and another NPC competitor that was ridiculously enormous.

There are a few big guys at my gym, but only one real competitive body builder and the dude is HUGE (5'6", 265 in the off season), is currently dieting down for a show and should be a shredded 222-225 with 21" arms, a back as wide as a house and thick as a brick, quad sweep like no ones business. Truly amazing to see in person.

I saw tia green at the aus pro wow just wow he is one big dude

and fuzzyapple take your cookie to bodybuilding.com an stay there

Cookie monster is always relevant to any topic.

Its true, this post is just a "hey guys I saw this dude, but cant remember his name"...

poking a little fun at it is acceptable.

But we understand where your coming from, we all remember the first time we saw a chemically enhanced giant in person.

So much more impressive than seeing pictures.

pfft, his wife/gf/whatever is hot. I've shaken hands with big Jay. I felt like I was 187lbs again. I wasn't wearing my X-medium sized shirt like all the fuckheads behind me so in my mind I looked even smaller. I went home pounded my supplements and went to go bust my ass.