T Nation

safe?

would 4-ad-ec be safer for teens than mag-10?

teens don’t need to be on this stuff. Just eat and train properly. but from what’s been written the answer seems like a yes. laters pk

thanks for the advice pk. i understand that the overwhelming majority of teens don’t need to be on this stuff, but i am not 13 (i’m 18) and unlike most teens i actually pay attention to diet and training, and due to t-mag i pay more attention to diet than training. under these circumstances, would 4-ad-ec be safe for my almost developed body? if it isn’t fully safe, would it at least be safer than mag-10 or androsol? again, thanks.

Bill Roberts has stated that 4-AD-EC is safer then Mag-10. i’m glad to hear that you have discipline. keep up the good work. as far using the stuff, i would wait until you hit a plateau where you were not able to grow naturally. remember that you are still in a growth stage. You got a couple of more years. I started supplementing after i graduated college. laters pk

I recall Bill saying that 4-AD-EC by itself would provide the same benefit probably as MAG-10 would if the person had never used either product or ingredients before and wasn’t way past their genetic limit. From my experience, there is no need to wait until a specific age if you are done growing. I started using androgens at 19 and I stand by my decision. It’s all individual and as long as you pay attention to diet and training first, which you said you do, then I don’t see a problem. In terms of safety, both products are safe as long as you follow the recommendations.

I am also 18 and I wonder if the use of 4-ad-ec will stunt my growth (fuse my growth plates together)? Of course, assuming I have any growth in me left.