T Nation

Safe to Leave Vehicle At Airport?

What does everyone think of leaving their vehicle at an airport parking lot for a week at a time? Good idea or bad idea? I've never done this before and am worried about my vehicle being broken into. I am thinking of flying out of detroit metro, (it's much cheaper then flying out of ontario, where I live, to my particular destination).

Airport parking lots generally are fairly decently guarded, I wouldn't worry to much bro. I have left my vehicle up to two weeks in long term parking without incident and I fly about twice a month. There might be a slight risk associated with it but I would rest easy for the most part. Ive left my car in Louisville, St.Louis, Miami no problem

I've never once been to Detroit, but I have left my car at Dulles in DC and Ohare in Chi many times without incident.

You have to think though, Eminem is from Detroit. He hasn't released anything for a long time... That's a bad combo and it could spell bad news for you.

Yeah you should be fine. I've left my car at O'Hare in Chicago like beebuddy and it was fine.

I have done it too many times to remember. No problem.

It's Detroit, what's the worst that could happen?

Seriously, I have parked there for 10 days at time with no incidents. And it is actually not in Detroit.

as safe as leaving it parked in any other public parking area i suppose.

I leave mine at a parking garage when I fly, I have no problems yet

I fly weekly. I have an old car that I take to the airport so it doesn't draw much attention. Don't know the siutation in Detroit but I park offsite about 2 mi. from the airport and take the shuttle. It's very secure and a little cheaper.

I travel a lot and leave my car at the economy (long-term) parking lot. I have done this numerous times (at Tampa Int'l), never had a problem.

Like the prior post stated, they have people who patrol the lots, and also have cameras everywhere.