Routine for Someone With 6Months Training

Alright lads, ive been training consistently for 6 months, i started at 215 pounds and im down to 187, ive been in a constant caloric deficit and will continue to stay in one until i get lower body fat levels. up until now ive been milking 3 x a week fullbody program. for the first 4 months at least.

The last 2 months ive done 2 cycles of 5/3/1 but now all my lifts have stalled and im having trouble recovering between workouts due to my caloric deficit.

Im wondering could anybody recommend to me a program/type of program that would suit me, my end goal is to be leaner and more muscular, however right now i still need to be in a deficit until i loose around another 25 ish pounds.

could anybody help me out please?

male
187 pound
25ish bf?
33yr
sedentary apart from my workouts

When you say your lifts have stalled in 2 cycles of 5/3/1, what do you mean exactly?

You shouldn’t even be close to your true max by that point. Did you get an accurate training max to start with?

I ask these questions because 5/3/1 is my usual go to for someone looking for a routine due to how modifiable it can be. If you’re stalling on THAT program, I don’t really know what you could do.

Yeah if you stalled after 2 cycles youve done something wrong.
Also you dont need to be in a deficit to lose weight, ‘calories in calories’ out is an outdated paradigm. Look up carb cycling and some beradi articles

[quote]T3hPwnisher wrote:
I ask these questions because 5/3/1 is my usual go to for someone looking for a routine due to how modifiable it can be. If you’re stalling on THAT program, I don’t really know what you could do.[/quote]

What he said.

To me, first thing that jumped to my mind was your caloric deficit. Sounds like you might not have stalled but just aren’t recovering properly because you’re not getting enough food. Eat more.