Routine + Diet = Muscle?

I’m 24, 5’10, 160lbs. My sole goal is gaining muscle. Strength is nice, athletic ability is nice, but #1 on my list is being a lean 180lbs. To do that, I need to gain muscle, and lots of it.

I’ve been lifting seriously for about 3-4 years (I started at around 130lbs) and the only type of split I’ve EVER used is the typical chest/tris, back/bis, shoulders, legs.

The more reading I do on here, the more I realize this is probably not the best way I should be training.

So, after doing a bunch of reading, I came up with this upper/lower routine. Please let me know what you think…

-Monday: Upper
Flat Bench Press - 4 sets
Incline Bench Press - 3 sets
Flyes - 2 sets
Bent Over Barbell Rows - 3 sets
Seated Cable Rows - 3 sets
Barbell Curls - 3 sets
DB Curls - 2 sets

-Tuesday: Lower
Squats: 5 sets
Split Squats: 3 sets
Seated Leg Curls: 3 sets
Standing Calf Raises: 4 sets
Abs

-Wednesday: off

-Thursday: Upper
Seated Overhead DB Press: 5 sets
Lateral Raises: 3 sets
Pull Ups: 5 sets
Skullcrushers: 4 sets
Tricep Press Downs: 3 sets

-Friday: Lower
SLDL: 4 sets
Laying Leg Curls: 3 sets
Leg Press: 3 sets
Calf Press (in the leg press) - 4 sets
Shrugs - 4 sets
Abs

-Saturday: off

-Sunday: off

Any thoughts and feedback would be very much appreciated. Aside from that, what I’m really looking to know is, if I combine this workout with a clean bulking diet… will a natural guy such as myself get the kind of results I’m looking to get?

Thanks in advance.

this routine + bulking diet + HARD WORK = muscle

[quote]PHGN wrote:
this routine + bulking diet + HARD WORK = muscle[/quote]

which is true for most routines, even partly shitty ones.

So then I guess the question becomes… is this routine partly shitty? Or, at the very least, less shitty than my original body part split?

[quote]lookcloser wrote:
So then I guess the question becomes… is this routine partly shitty? Or, at the very least, less shitty than my original body part split?[/quote]