Routine, Diet, etc.. Help

Hey guys. I’m new to T-Nation and have been searching these great forums for information to help me reach some goals. I am a 17 year old high school senior and have been lifting pretty consistently for about 2 years. However, I really don’t know how to put everything together. I don’t know if my routines are good for my goals or if my diet is right. My goal, like most of you here, is to get bigger. But I really need to put on some weight and muscle mass. I’m 6 feet 1 inches tall and weigh exactly 150 pounds.

My routine always consisted of primarily isolation exercises and bench press. I was very consistent but saw little results. I’m currently in the second week of Christian Thibaudeau’s “Training for Easy-Hard Gainers.” I’m now working on compound exercises and consuming more calories and protein.
I have not gained very much during my 2 years of lifting(as you will see in the pictures) and I am in dire need of info to put some weight on (which will be very helpful for basketball)!!!

Any suggestions or tips are very very greatly appreciated. I will give any information about the pounds that I’m lifting or measurements if needed. Thanks.

Chris

Before I offer any actual advice I’ll just get the standard responses out of the way first.

We need more info about your diet.
Get a photo of your back and legs.
Pull your pants up.

Training for Easy hardgainers seems like a pretty good fit for you, at least judging by pictures. Im assuming you are using part II for exercise selections, but if you are not its probably the best place to start. The good news is you are fairly lean and can probably put on a good amount of size without gaining too much bodyfat. Try to eat as much as you can, high protein and good post workout nutrition being pretty key. Report back with more diet information, like a sample workout day and non workout day and people will be able to help you much easier. Good luck

[quote]scottiscool wrote: