T Nation

Routine/Diet Critique

Hey everyone

I'm just starting to get back into lifting weights, looking to gain mass and get strength back. Fist time with some sessions solely for hypertrophy so is my routine ok or crap? How about my diet? Appreciate any advice!

I have some training experience but mainly strength training, eating dirty. Spent the past year just doing push ups, weighted pull ups, some isometrics and my job includes a lot of cardio.

Current lifts are 120kg squat 1rm, 155kg dl 5rm, 80kg bench 5rm. Weight 162lbs 11% bf

Previous 1RMs were squat 153.5kg/dl 180kg/ohp 67.5kg at around 180lbs 20%bf

Current Routine____

I have to run three times a week which isn't ideal for gains but that's what it is, Intervals monday and thursday and a long run saturday.

Monday AM: intervals usually short & intense. I have to do these. <6min mile pace
Monday PM: deadlifts 5x3 pyramid. Front squat 3x10.

Tuesday PM: weighted pull ups 5x5. horizontal db rows 5x5. bench 5x3 pyramid. shoulder press 3x8. lying bb row 5x5

Wednesday PM: Light bw circuits. Have to do these.

Thursday AM: Intervals. Usually 1 to 1.5 miles 6min miles 2 or 3 times + warm up
Thursday PM: Squats 6x3 70% 1rm. Pendlay Row 6x3. Seated cable row 3x12. Pulldowns 3x15. DB row 2x15 heavy (i love these)

Friday PM: bb bench 6x3. incline db bench 3x10. db flies 3x15. ohp 3x12. upright row 3x15. lateral raises 3x15.

Saturday AM: 4 to 8 mile run. 10 miles once a month. 8 to 10 min miles
Saturday PM: 3x20 bicep curls. 3x20 tricep pulldowns. 3x15 db shrugs. (sometimes miss this session)

Diet_____

Wake up. 15g whey, fish oil, vit c, vit d
Breakfast. Oats, greek yogurt, frozen berries.
Mid morning. A couple hb eggs or bcaas. Add a almond butter sandwhich if post run
Lunch. Chicken/salmon pasta/rice/lentil salad or chicken/ground beef + cheese wraps.
Mid afternoon/pre workout. sweet potato. 15g whey. vit c, vit d
Post workout. 30g whey. Should I add dextrose?