T Nation

Routine Critique

My goal is to increase mass/strength. Here's what I came up with so far.

Monday (Chest/Tris)
DB or BB Flat Bench
DB or BB Incline Bench
DB Flies
Rope Pulldown
Cable Pressdown
Tri Xtensions

Tuesday (Back/Bis)
Pull Ups
Cable Rows
Lat Pulldowns
Hyperextensions
Hammer Curls
Cable Curls
Standing BB Curls

Wednesday (Legs/Abs)
DB Squats
Leg Press
Leg Extensions
Leg Curls
Calf Raises
Reverse Crunch
Cable Crunch

Thursday (Shoulders)
DB Press
Upright BB Rows
Front Raise
Bentover Lateral Raise
DB Shrugs

I'm working out at Planet Fitness, and they have no squat racks or deadlifting. To compensate for the squats, I was going to use DB squats. For the deadlift, I could use a Freemotion cable machine?

My plan was to work in the 12-15 rep range for the first 4 weeks, then switch to 8-10 rep range for next 4 weeks, then switch to 4-6 rep range for the next 4 weeks.

Not sure if my lifting history is relevant, but if so, I am a beginner, lifted consistently for only about a year, and stuck to full body routines then (Rippetoes). Saw strength gains during that period, but not much in terms of size (could also be due to nutrition?)

Any feedback is appreciated.

Should have added, would it be beneficial to rest on Wednesday and push out Legs/Abs and Shoulders to Thursday/Friday respectively? or could I repeat the cycle on Friday (doing Chest/Tris during week 1 Friday, Back/Bis during week 2 Friday, etc) ?

Anyone?

I'm far from and expert, first off.

That said, that's just a list of exercises and doesn't really tell us much.

I don't know why you would need to do dumbbell squats AND leg press, I would probably choose one or the other as my main lift.

And why do you feel the need to change the rep range every four weeks? I would choose the rep range for a given exercise (like 6-10 or so for big movements and higher for accessories) and keep trying to increase strength there for as long as I could.