T Nation

Routine Critique, Fat Loss & Muscle Gaim

I'm 5 foot 11 1/2 inches tall, weigh 177 pounds, body fat % unknown can barely see a couple of my abs. I started lifting last august starting weight about 150 pounds and I bulked up 27 pounds in about a year. Now i still want to get a little bigger but i want to loose body fat, preferably simultaneously. This is where i would greatly appreciate some advice/critiquing/ any helpful information! I plan on achieving my goals by eating approximately the same amount as my DEE. I calculated my DEE to about 3450 calories.

Im planning on eating about 300 grams of protein a day, 325 grams of carbs, and 105 grams of fat. I'll try to spread it out across the day into 4 meals and a couple snacks. I'll drink a protein shake after working out consisting of about 440 calories, 56 grams of protein, 11 grams of fat, and 27 grams of carbs approx. I also take a preworkout supplement, right now Hemo Rage Black Ultra Concentrate, and Bullet Proof before going to sleep on days i work out.

I was wondering if it would be best to drink casein protein before going to sleep because i want to gain muscle, or would it be best not to since i am trying to loose fat?

My gameplan for working out is:

Day 1: Heavy lifting Chest, Triceps and Shoulders. I will do about 3 or 4 different lifts for each body part so 4 chest, 3 triceps, 3 shoulders. each lift i will do 4 sets 4-8 reps the last one or two sets to failure. Some abs excercises at end of workout. I will also do alactic work, sprints, on this day.

Day 2:Heavy lifting Back and Biceps. I will do about 5 lifts for back each consisting of 4 sets 4-8 reps and then 3 lifts for biceps each also consisting of 4 sets 4-8 reps.

Day 3: Lactate inducing work (circuit training, and ill do 3 circuits) and 20 to 30 min. of cardio at the end of the work out (usually elliptical or bike, i have patellar tendentious in my knees and it acts up when i jog)

Day 4: off day