Routine Building

Hey, Im relatively new to weightlifting and decided it would be best to design my own routine rather than follow a pre-designed one. So i thought over it and decided it would best to post it on here so i can get the experts opinion on it.

A)
(Reps x Sets)
Deadlift (5x5)
Military press (5x5)
Pullups (7x3)
Pec flys (8x3)
Bicep Curls (8x3) (DB)
Tricep Extention (8x3) (DB)
Abdominal Work at home involving crunches etc.

B)

Squat (5x5)
bench (5x5)
bent-over row (8x3)
Shoulder Press or Lat. Raises (8x3)
Bicep Curls (On a barbell) (8x3)
French Press (Barbell)(8x3)
Abdominal Work at home involving crunches etc.

Seriously guys, any input what-so-ever would be great because so far ive been ignored on other sites. Even a “This Program Sucks” so i know to look inot it even more.

Cheers.

Why do you think this is better than a pre-designed plan? There are many beginner plans that will indeed work, are time tested by well-qualified intelligent trainers who spent lots of time and effort in their design. As opposed to someone who is relatively new to the game. Just use the search button at the top of the page and go to work.

It is difficult to critique a plan, even to say “This program sucks”, when you haven’t stated your goals, fitness level, how new you are, whether the A, B programs are M-S or MWF or whatever the frequency of your workout plan is.

Give some more details.

Ah dammit, sorry i was rushing it.

I work out every Mon, Wednesday and friday and im rotating wokrout A and B around that eg, mon-A Wed-B Fri-A. Ive been at it about a year now. I aim to gain some strength mostly. Thats probably my most long term goal right now.