T Nation

Rookie Needing Advice

Getting ready to start very first cycle. Never messed with it before. Caucasian male 28 years old 170 pounds 6 foot 1 inch height. Not seeing results from regular lifting and eating fairly good. Was thinking of ordering test or danibol 10 oral. Just looking for advice and what not to do!

The advice will be pretty universal. Run test only for your first cycle. Although dbol is largely well-tolerated, it’s usually best to stick to one compound so you can gauge how you respond to it.

Questions you’ll want to have answers to before you start:

How long have you been training?

Are you eating enough to gain naturally?

What’s your pct look like?

What AI are you planning on running with your cycle?

How long will the cycle be?

You’ll need to make sure your plan is really laid out before you take that first shot. Make sure you have specific goals for what you want to get out of it. Etc.

I have been lifting for a few months and eating well and plenty of food intake…ive always been tall and skinny…just want to add 20 or so pounds of muscle…

You cannot start a cycle after lifting for a few months. Seriously. You have a lot of room left to grow before you need steroids.

Even like something small like 10-20 mg of dbol orally?

Do you know why dbol is used? It’s great for strength. A lot of guys also report an enhanced mood. But largely it packs on mass. Watery, watery mass. It goes away as fast as it comes on. So six weeks of dbol gives you that extra 20lbs. Then you run your pct for four weeks. And when that’s all over you’re left with roughly the same body you had before. Lot of effort for little reward. I believe there’s a place for dbol, but not as a stand-alone.

I really wanted to stick with oral but what would you suggest if all I planned on doing was a single cycle then to keep some of the results afterwards?

Everything iron said.

Also make sure you have EVERYTHING in hand before you start.