T Nation

Roid Rage Excuse for Murder Plot?

This just appeared in my facebook feed.

I was wondering when this was going to come up on here. As I Lay Dying is one of my favorite bands and the lead singer was actually pretty well-built for a guy in a death metal band. I think it's all bullshit and some ploy to get him out of the more severe charges, but I don't think it'll hold up in court.

CS

So pre-meditated murder should be put as a warning label on roids now?

lol. Fucking idiot

His lawyer may cite Chris Benoit (posthumous) v The People.

I'm no proponent for PEDs (don't really care one way or another actually), but I wish someone would finally put an end to this roid-rage nonsense. I've known way too many high level gear users over the years and seen just how insanely mellow they all seem to be to believe this crap. Yes, I know that's not very scientific, but c'mon. If it weren't for the damn misperception and uneducated masses (thank you main stream media for that), many things would finanlly fade away. Maybe if I develop kidney issues, I can sue the protein powder manufacturers and then we'll actually get a court decision to find that there's no link there either.

And yes, an intricate, premeditated plan isn't exactly going to be justifiable as a sudden hormonally induced mood swing.

S

I thought it said road rage and was completely confused, anyways fuck that dude.

I think the only PED that would actually give you "roid rage" would be cheque drops.
Although i've never tried them so I can't confirm.

Trenrage.
It's a real thing.

LOL at getting someone else to kill your wife and then claiming roid rage.

Jamie Lewis talked about this on his blog (Chaos & Pain);