Rock Songs for a Beginner Drummer

So I used to play drums now and again a few years back, and haven’t played since then. Well my brother has a band and one of the members is storing his drums in our basement so now I can play whenever the fuck I want. Anybody have any general rock songs that are basic and good for beginners to ease into for playing drums? And no I’m not paying for lessons.

Please don’t recommend death metal songs, lol. Reference for thread entertainment: Flo Mounier rehearsing Cold Hate, Warm Blood - YouTube

Edit: I have a snare, bass drum, mounted tom, floor tom, and a ride. Soon I’ll have a hi-hat and a crash once I get that shit back from my friend.

Just get the basics down first. There’s practically an unlimited amount of video tutorials online for every type of genre of music you could think of.

Anything by ACDC is great beginner rock drumming.

What kind of music are you into?

The first song that I perfected when I started playing was "Smoke on the Water’ from Deep Purple.

It has a nice buildup at the beginning.

Rock Band

[quote]ckallander wrote:
Just get the basics down first. There’s practically an unlimited amount of video tutorials online for every type of genre of music you could think of.

Anything by ACDC is great beginner rock drumming.

What kind of music are you into?[/quote]
Bunch of stuff. Namely hard rock, different sub-genres of metal, psychobilly/rockabilly, punk, surf, blues. I’m going with the steady beat/slower stuff right now. Good call on the ACDC btw.

[quote]spyoptic wrote:
Rock Band[/quote]
Shit that is a really good recommendation… can’t believe I forgot about that. Time to find 200 bucks.