Rob's Training Log

Hello Everyone,

My name is Rob

I’m 20 years old
I’m 6’4 and weigh 195 pounds
I started training about three months ago
I recently lost a lot of weight the wrong way (starving, usually being single and broke living on your own and working hard at a physically demanding job will do that).

Anywho, I thought I’d start putting up my training log since some other people have started doing it. I figure it’d be a good way for me to get some good feedback and possibly some motivation to try harder.

My typical workouts have been 5x a week Mon-Fri. I alternate Push and Pull each day and varying my routines to keep it interesting.

My target is to lose 10 lbs of fat and to gain more tone and lean up. I have some stubborn fat around my abdomen and sides that I’d like to shrink down. It should also be noted that I’m taking HOT-ROX and drinking One Scoop of Metabolic Drive (Low Carb) with 8 oz of water at night as my last meal.

Todays Workout:
Circuit 1
Front Squat to Shoulder press 95 lbs 4x8
Tricep Pulldown 50lbs 4x8
Chest squeeze press 35lb/dumbbell 4x12

Circuit 2
Bicep Curl 70lbs EZ Curl Bar 4x8
Seated Cable Row 4x8 110 lbs
Leg Extension 110lbs 4x8

Circuit 3
Shoulder Shrug 60lbs/dumbbell
Back Extension Twist with 20lb medicine ball
Hammer Curl 25lbs/dumbbell

I usually have 10 seconds or less of rest between reps and usually a minute or two between circuits.

I’m at home for the next two days visiting the parents, so I’ll have to find some way to workout instead. I’ll probably get my cardio in with some body weight exercises.

Any critism would be greatly appreciated and encouraged.

Today’s Workout:

3 Sets of this one circuit, no rest between exercises, two minute rest between circuits

Prisoner Squat - 20 reps
Push-up - 15 reps
Bulgarian Squat - 15 reps per side
Lunge - 10 reps per side
Elevated Pushup - 8 reps

15 minutes on the cycle, with 30 second sprints.