RobRaynerBB's Last Stand

[quote]RobRaynerBB said:
What I am, what I’ve done, what I’m doing, what I’ll become.

For those of you who know, I’ve been around the place for quite sometime. In my time here at T-Nation, I have learnt a lot. So much in fact that after finishing my business degree, I said fuck it to the work world, and changed career paths to go into exercise and sports science. I’m in my second year and I’ve learnt a lot so far. I hope to become a personal trainer later and maybe become a dietician or an exercise physiologist.

Cool story, bro?!

I’ve also been interested in bodybuilding since I was 18, I’m now 23, but have never had the courage to say goodbye to my old ways and hello to new ones. I also have an interest in powerlifting, not because of ego, but because I love lifting heavy (its all relative haha) and pushing my body in the gym. The thing is, whilst out of the gym I don’t make progress, I continue a shitty diet, continue to take progress photos and step on the scales every now and time after time I’m met with the same, or worse person staring back at me. I’ve gone from some skinny prick, to a skinny-fat guy, to NOW becoming more of a fat guy.

Again… cool story, right?!

WRONG.

Its basically the story of my life and its not working for me, my girlfriend and I don’t wish laziness and lack of motivation on anyone.

So here it is.

My pledge.

“I RobRaynerBB, do solemnly swear that if I do not fully commit to becoming a bodybuilder from this day forward I will never come back to T-Nation again.”

• Signed, RobRaynerBB

** PLEASE. AT THE END OF YEAR I WANT A CALL OUT. **

My name is in my username, so this not only affects my ‘internet cred’ but me as a person in real life. I plan on a career in the industry so if I can’t do this. What chance do I have?! So… There you have it. My story, my pledge. Got it? Good. Now where the fuck is the gym?!

NOTES:

• change never happened
  • change is happening
  • change has happened
  • winning?!