T Nation

Review Needed, Skinny Newb!

Hey guys!

I have a whole number of questions, so bear with me. All of your help is very, very much appreciated.

Primary Goal: Hypertrophy (size)
Secondary goal: Strength

Stats. 24 years old, 6’5", 195 lbs. Yes. That thin. And not from doing a ton of high-intensity cardio. I do walk a lot, however. I would say I spend a good 1-2 hours a day walking around town unless I am working (I live in downtown Toronto, Canada). I work as a server 4 days a week (meaning 8 hours of walking through a huge restaurant).

I am actually averse to doing more cardio because (although I show a tiny bit of a belly), this will better be solved by gaining muscle on my chest (and everywhere else, for that matter) before burning a ton of calories. I actually believe I probably don’t take in enough calories to be making significant gains. My metabolism runs like a rabbit.

Diet:

Breakfast:

As soon as I get up:

• Greens+ & creatine in grape juice (high GI fruit juice)

Fifteen minutes afterwards, to let creatine and greens digest:

• Quick Oats (plain, but quick absorbing…does this make any difference?) with honey as a sweetner.
  • 40g Low Carb Metabolic Drive
  • Omega 3 caps
  • Multiviamin
  • Vitamic C

Pre-workout

1 hour before training:
25g Whey Isolate
40g Glycocarb (8g of sugar)

Immediately before training:

• 1-2 Spike tabs (just started these and definitely notice the difference)

Post-workout (Immediately)

• Surge Recovery

Pre-bed

30-60 mins before bed:

• ZMA tablets

Immediately before bed:

• 250mg 2% milk
  • 20g Low-Carb Metabolic Drive
  • Omega 3 caps

Rest of day:

Breakfast and the pre-bed snack are the only set meals. Other than that I go for whole-grain breads, brown/wild rice, lean cuts of beef and skinless chicken breast. I don’t eat enough vegetables, in all likelihood.