T Nation

Review My Diet & Training, Please:

How's it goin', guys? I've followed this 'site for a while and finally decided to join. I joined because Tnation seems to have a more credible, well-informed community than other forums I've visited. I'm a beginner looking for any opinions and recommendations on my current routine. I do apologize if these threads and questions are redundant, though.

Before I post my diet and workouts, I'll give you my stats and goals for reference: I'm 20 years old, 6'4'' and I fluctuate between 175 to 180 pounds. My max bench is 220, max squat is 275, and max deadlift is 405. (Be gentle, please.) If you consider a scale and calipers reliable, I'm between 7% to 9% body fat. Yes, I have a bitchin' metabolism and a physical job that shoots my daily calorie expenditure through the roof.

I do, however, have an arguably decent build from high school wrestling and throwing discus, but my goal is much more size and strength. I suppose a long-term goal would be around 215+ pounds with, say, 12% body fat. Let's focus on short-term, though, shall we? I don't want to sound like an impressionable kid that assumes their muscles will explode upon a sip of whey.

I am definitely not scared to eat and gasps lose my precious abs 'til I'm at a respectable weight. I want to get as strong as possible. Here's my diet:

Meal 1)
- 1c. of oatmeal.
- 3 whole eggs.
- 1c. of egg whites.
- 2 slices of whole wheat/grain bread with 2tbsp. of natural peanut butter.
- A protein shake consisting of: 2c. of 1% milk, 2 bananas, 1/2c. of fat-free cottage cheese, 1 scoop of whey protein, and 1 scoop of casein protein.

(Calories/Proteins/Carbs/Fats)
( 1,775 / 150 / 170 / 50 )

Meal 2)
- 8oz. of grilled salmon or tilapia.
- 1 whole, baked sweet potato.
- 1c. of 1% milk.

( 690 / 60 / 100 / 10 )

Meal 3)
- 10oz. of grilled or baked steak.
- 1 whole, baked sweet potato.
- 1c. of green or mixed vegetables.
- 1c. of 1% milk.

( 910 / 85 / 105 / 25 )

Meal 4)