Returning To The Springs!!!

Hello all. I’m a Soldier currently deployed to Iraq. It’s been a very long, often difficult 15 months out here, and in 17 days, I’ll finally be making my way home to Colorado Springs. Just wanted to get some ideas as to what I should spend my first few days doing. Thanks in advance.

Id say enjoy yourself. Youve earned it.

Beast- safe trip home, bro. I got back in July, and my advice: don’t schedule anything! Take leave, find whatever you do that completely relaxes you, and do that. Take as much time off as possible and spend it on yourself(if you are married/in a relationship, that of course includes your mate).

You’ve been on Uncle Sugar’s clock for 15 months, spend some time on yours now. The Green Machine will still be there when you come back.

My advice is to start drinking heavily. Listen to me, I’m pre-med. I know what I’m talking about.

If that’s not your thing, that’s cool. Just think of one thing you really, really want to do, and do it. That’s an order!

Hey, Biotest HQ is in the same town. Maybe they could roll out the red carpet and show you around. TC? Mod? Anyone? Bueller?

[quote]boatguy wrote:
Beast- safe trip home, bro. I got back in July, and my advice: don’t schedule anything! Take leave, find whatever you do that completely relaxes you, and do that. Take as much time off as possible and spend it on yourself(if you are married/in a relationship, that of course includes your mate).

You’ve been on Uncle Sugar’s clock for 15 months, spend some time on yours now. The Green Machine will still be there when you come back.[/quote]