Results of 216, Back to Talk to Doc

Had my yearly physical with all bloodwork the other week and nurse called to go over results, said my test was low at 216 and I needed to come back to speak with the doc about it. I asked doc about this before when my results were in the 300’s when he stated that he believed that “no man at any age should be below 400” but he couldn’t help me unless my results came in under 240, which they do now…

This guy is a family doctor, I have no idea how knowledgeable he is about T replacement but I’m about to find out. About me, I’m 35, 6’2" @ 225 lb and probably around 20% bf now (mostly mid section per low test). Obviously I’m after the training benefits here, but welcome any other sides. I know I want to be in the 800+ range, should I just go in asking for 100mg test cyp or 1.0 mg arimidex? Would one benefit me more than the other? Any other issues I should know about before I go back to speak with him?

Hey man, sorry I don’t have answers to your questions. I’m just wondering, as I’m in a similar situation (35, @210 and say 18%bf). How do you feel right now? How has training been?

I just came back from my initial visit with my doc and I’m waiting for lab results. But the thing that interests me is that I’m in pretty good shape - just not as good as I’d like. Additionally, keep fat off and staying strong seems darn near impossible for me.

Basically I’m just interested in how athletic or strong you are at your current test level. (if you don’t mind sharing that info?)

[quote]yoseff wrote:
Had my yearly physical with all bloodwork the other week and nurse called to go over results, said my test was low at 216 and I needed to come back to speak with the doc about it. I asked doc about this before when my results were in the 300’s when he stated that he believed that “no man at any age should be below 400” but he couldn’t help me unless my results came in under 240, which they do now…