Reps With 225

what is the norm for a high school football player to be doing as of right now im a junior and i do 17 and i was wondering where i stack up

Thats pretty damn good for being a junior in HS. You must either have some pretty good genes, really short arms, or just train like a mother. even ten times is considered to be good. Colleges have their prospects do 185, with that you could probably do it 25 times, i think Brian Urlacher did it around 25 times as well.

Well I graduated last year and I’m 18, I weigh about 204 pounds at 5’10 with a 1 rep max on bench of 315 and I can get 225 about 15 times.

But when I was a junior in highschool I think the most I ever got it was about 7 times lol… then I was only about 175 pounds

How are your other lifts?

Sorry, but I’m not sure I buy your stats or your lifts.

I know people exist who do these things, but
any of them that do would most certainly know how they ‘stack up.’ I mean really, how many guys on your team can do it 10 times? How many in your school-conference? So you would already know that that is pretty heady stuff.

Plus, from your other post, I noticed that you do a 'weak’240 clean. That again would be top notch shit for any junior in high school.

Sorry–smells bad.

[quote]sasquatch wrote:

any of them that do would most certainly know how they ‘stack up.’ I mean really, how many guys on your team can do it 10 times? How many in your school-conference? So you would already know that that is pretty heady stuff.

Plus, from your other post, I noticed that you do a 'weak’240 clean. That again would be top notch shit for any junior in high school.

Sorry–smells bad.[/quote]

What is with people and calling bullshit on other’s supposed lifts? If you’re not going to take him serious and congratulate him for his obvious hard work, and you thinks it’s BS, then don’t give him the attention he’s “trying” to get. Just shut up if you don’t believe him.

[quote]sasquatch wrote:

Sorry–smells bad.[/quote]