Replacing Leg Press w/ Squats?

I’m starting this Upper/Lower split, 4x a week.

Monday: Upper Body A Workout
Tuesday: Lower Body A Workout
Wednesday: off
Thursday: Upper Body B Workout
Friday: Lower Body B Workout
Saturday: off
Sunday: off

Lower Body A is:

Romanian Deadlifts
3 sets of 6-8 reps.
Leg Press
3 sets of 10-12 reps.
Seated Leg Curls
3 sets of 8-10 reps.
Standing Calf Raises
4 sets of 6-8 reps.
Abs
x sets of 8-15 reps.

& Lower Body B is:

Squats
3 sets of 6-8 reps.
Split Squats
3 sets of 8-10 reps.
Laying Leg Curls
3 sets of 10-12 reps.
Seated Calf Raises
4 sets of 10-12 reps.
Abs
x sets of 8-15 reps.

Can I just do squats for both?

Also, I have huge calves so I don’t need to do calf work. Anything else I can put in to replace the calf work?

Any changes you would make in general ? I’m 5’9 160 lbs my main goal is looking good. Testing out an U/L split and seeing if I like it better than a 4 day split. I am a beginner btw.

Since you’re a beginner I would ignore direct calf work for now. Compound movements will give you more bang for your buck. Idk what you mean as squats for both, but if I were you I would change Romanian Deadlifts to conventional deadlifts as your main movement on the first day. 5/3/1 by Jim Wendler is basically an upper lower split and would do you so much more good than this.

By the way I’m still a relative beginner on here, so don’t take my word as law.

I second the suggestion that you switch Romanian Deadlifts for conventional deadlifts, or sumo deadlifts (whichever one you can get a good teacher on and have the mobility for) for a replacement for the calve work, I would say some glute work instead, it is rare for people to start training with decent hamstring or glute strength and both especially the glutes will help keep you healthy (ever try to lockout a deadlift when your glutes weren’t working correctly? you would know because you will have felt like you crapped out your spine).