Reducing Bodyfat, Meal Plan Help

Hi Guys,

Im new to TNation and from what I have read this looks like an awesome knowledge base and place to ask my questions.

I am trying to reduce my BF% in order to hopefully show abs, I have lost around 22kg in the last year and I just want to get a bit leaner. I’m hoping you can help me with my eating plan.

I work out in the mornings and do fasted cardio after my weights session and then have breakfast.

My macros are as follows:
Cals 1500
P-151g
C-113g
F-50g

Meal 1 (Breakfast and Post workout
80g oats
protein shake
20g peanut butter

Meal 2 - Snack
Lean protein source (size dependent on left overs)
Cabbage + red capsicum (stiry fry)

Meal 3 - Lunch
Rice/sweet potato
Lean protein source - 125g
100g broccoli or stiry fry veg

Meal 4 - Snack
Protein shake (If im teaching I can’t always eat a meal)
or
Protein source
100g broccoli/green beans or salad

Meal 5 - Dinner
Lean protein source 125g
100g broccoli/green beans or salad

Meal 6 - Bed
Dymatize casein
20g peanut butter

I would really appreciate any help :slight_smile: I have only upped my carbs and cals this week and included the peanut butter for fat.

Height/weight?

1500 seems too low unless you are throwing cheats in frequently, or unless you’re very small and not lifting much.

Also all your fat calories are coming from peanut butter. Some saturated fat is useful as well. If you want an easy solution just buy and put some cream (30ml of mine is like 15g of fat) in your shakes.

Need more info but it would probably be helpful to up your calories. Protein some, fat a little, carbs a little.

Loose some of the peanut butter for extra virgin olive oil, maybe distribute the fat a more evenly through out the day.
Are the macros based on your bodyweight? Otherwise what made you decide to start there? As was said above unless you happen to weigh less than 150 pounds that seems like a really low starting point and I’d be concerned about bottoming out calories quickly.