T Nation

Red Spots on Arms/Shoulders/Back

Hi,

What do You think can cause red spots on arms, shoulders, chest, back? I think it's not acne. Spots become more visible and more red after workout for example ( when i sweat a lot ). I attach photos.

this could be caused from flushing in the skin, or maybe a contact dermatits caused from rubbing on the pads of machines at the gym, or perhaps a certain type of clothing that is irritating you. i have something very similar that occurs when i scratch my arm or it comes in contact with certain material,so if i was you i wouldnt be worried. that being said im not a doctor so whether or not you choose to see one is on you. it could also be caused from taking hot showers, or to hot of showers.

How long have you had this? Does it happen all the time or only cycle? I think it would be worth visiting a doctor over then again I’m a bit obsessive with my health and visit a doctor over most things lol.

[quote]Tsotsc wrote:
this could be caused from flushing in the skin, or maybe a contact dermatits caused from rubbing on the pads of machines at the gym, or perhaps a certain type of clothing that is irritating you. i have something very similar that occurs when i scratch my arm or it comes in contact with certain material,so if i was you i wouldnt be worried. that being said im not a doctor so whether or not you choose to see one is on you. it could also be caused from taking hot showers, or to hot of showers.[/quote]

I like this new person