RECOVERY

what is a good supplement to aid recovery. i weight train and do jiujitsu. i was wondering if there was anything to speed up the recovery process.

Creatine,ribose,tribex.Some say glutamine,but ive been taking about 10 grams for three years and all i can see is it might have some recovery ability but not enough to notice.Tribex helps me recovery beutifully,kind of giving me a buzz.Creatine definetly helps,and since we deplete our intramuscular storage Im not a beleiver in cycling it.

Proper pre and post workout nutrition. See the recent Essential Berardi article and Precise Nutrition for 2002 and Beyond in issue 186. Surge is a great product to speed recovery. Also, good diet is vital to recovery.

Siberian Ginseng is a widely used and very popular (as well as cheap) adaptogen that helps your body cope with stress. I have also read that Mumie (sold under the name Shilojit) is an excellent and highly effective adaptogen, but I have no personal experience with it.

I would say clean whole foods are the “supplement” that is missing in most diets. F all the others until the foundation is built!