Recipe Thread

Since I am an avid cook, as I am sure most of you are, I was thinking why not start a recipe thread going. If you got a protien packed meal, that tastes good going down let’s hear about it. I’ll start it up:

1. Take 1lb of salmon and place it on a piece of tin foil.
  2. Make some slits in the salmon and place thin slices of fresh garlic.
  3. Cut slices of lemon and place on top of salmon
  4. Sprinkle with paprika and pour a littl olive oil on top
  5. Wrap the salmon so there’s only a slight opening in the top and throw on the grill (low to medium heat)

Should take about 15-20 minutes and you don’t even need to flip it - just wait for white bubbles to coat the top (if you press down it should be relatively firm).

Enjoy

Hello!

Great idea to start a recipe thread. The diet can get really boring, it’s great to share ideas.

Dunno why this is, I don’t even LIKE pizza, but when low carbing or calorie-cutting or exercising a lot, I crave pizza. I don’t much like bread, and usually eat the stuff off the top of pizza anyway and throw out the crust; nonetheless, I devised this recipe, that I often will eat 2-3 times a day when low carbing. Please note: I don’t cook well, so for those of you with busy schedules, terrible cooks (like me), this is soooo super easy and quick to make.

PIZZA SAUCE:
1- large can tomato sauce (no sugar)
2- TBS. extra virgin olive oil
Dash: Garlic Powder, dried oregano, dried basil
Bring to boil in saucepan, stirring constantly, then turn to low heat and cover, simmering for 10 minutes or so, stirring frequently. Store in refrigerator.

One chopped low fat mozzerella string cheese stick, or some low fat shredded mozzerella cheese.