T Nation

Rebuilding - Expert Advice

Hi,

I will try to sum this up as quick as I can, I am a 27 year old who started serious weight trainging aroudn the age of 16, I have been a powerlifeter professional wrestler since that time...a few years bakc I had some strange neurological issues that could not be identified, my neurologist/nutritionist identified pinched nervs in my cervical and lumbar spine and subluxation at the base of the skull and the atlas, advised me to try going gluten free, so i did, after that helping a little a seperate nutritionist said I was consuming too much meat and should try going vegan and this would detox my body and help save my neurological system...not being able to train while I did rehab and nowhere for my A type personality to go I tried it, felt great at firs and eventually between my job I had to keep at the bar and being forced to walk all over Detroit to job hunt I dropped around 20lbs , I did another consultation and tried suplementing but it didnt' work, this all happend over the span of about 8 months

It has been a year now since and I am through with rehabe and eating just as much if not more than I did when i was seriosuly traning, I am back to 180 but I'm afraid my test may have dropped and I did lose some mass...my question is would any serious or permenant damage have been done from this? I'm definately not feeling the same and hate to think I passed my prime at 27 and my choices and circumstance may have have effed up my ability to get back to where I was, hope to hear back soon, does anyone have experience with cases like this or any expert advice? thanks again

What kind of neurological issues?

What kind of rehab?

Supplementing with what?

Your doctors did some weird shit...