Reasons To Train At Home

I’m a newbie here, although I have been reading the articles for awhile, so if this post is in the wrong forum please feel free to move it.

I’ve recently gone from training in a gym to the full setup at home (power rack, oly weights) and with the most recent gym in mind I started this list:

Reasons to Train at Home

*No pumpers or toners
Nothing is worse than the guys and gals standing around sipping water, playing with fit balls, hogging benches doing endless sets of bench and biceps.

*No wannabes
Those people that fancy themselves, walk around like they own the place, and tend to be rude about you using any equipment. Can be little guys as well, and can be spotted posing in front of the mirror any chance they get even during sets.

*No pushers
The people that are so blown away by your lifting they feel that you need their advice to get the most out of it. They say you should be using a belt or gloves or wraps/straps or creatine and yes even some juice. They also tend to lift less weight and never seem to develop, and mone about having an off day.

*No trainer giving advice
We all know and lothe these guys and are employed by every gym. They honestly think deadlifts are bad, have no idea what good form looks like, and write programs that will ensure none of their trainees get bigger than them.

*No fellow trainee giving advice
“Dude you should add some Scott curls to bring out the peak”. No its not legal to kill or mame these idiots.

*No crap music
All the music you have to listen to is yours, so it all rocks!

*No traffic
No travel = no traffic, but also no traffic around the gym at peak times.

*Train whenever
I can do some of Pavel’s stuff now, if only I could drag some weights to work.

*Easy access workout drinks
Your kitchen is no more than a few yards away to fix that shake in.

*No Neophytes