Ready to Reach the Next Level

Hi all,

i have lurked this site and these forums for many years but finally making the jump to join the community.
Little about myself, i have had a few up’s and downs with personal weight 260 my heaviest and 190 my lightest as an adult. I have roughly 10 years lifting experience and would say i’m experienced but not intermediate. I train with a local power lifting team when i am home but 99 percent of my training is alone.

Current stats
6 foot 1
232 pounds
bench - 320
squat - 430 monolift 375 walked out
deadlift - 485

This year im hoping to bring those numbers much higher. i have never really followed a proper program and will start with the 5/3/1 starting the 20th.

But i have a dilemma, my work is physcially brutal but i only work 2 weeks a month. Do i try and keep the same intensity while at work or do i dial it back as for 14 days 12 hours minimum a day i will be full out and wont have rest days between? i do have unlimited food which i take full advantage of and eat relatively clean. like 6-10 eggs every day, lots of veggies and 3 full meals and 2 snacks a day ie wraps or energy bars they provide.

Thanks,

Tireguy

1 Like

I would try to schedule it where I hit the deload first week of work, then the lightest seasion the second week and save the heaviest two seasions for your days off. Just my opinion.

5 Likes

bodybuilding light weight high reps when working. powerlifting heavy crap when you’re not.

recovery will go much better.

3 Likes