Ready to Begin!

Hi folks, I don’t know how or where begin…

I’m ready to begin, I will ONLY workout at home, here are my tools.

A Trikke T-8

A lame 2nd,3rd or 4th hand Elliptical

A bench with dumbbells 2x 10 lbs - 65 lbs

I will be 41 this august, and am on TRT (two patches a day).
6’ 4" 264lbs

I have not been working for months, but I am semi-retired.

I need a plan.

It’s time to get right!!

[quote]Steve8867 wrote:
Hi folks, I don’t know how or where begin…

I’m ready to begin, I will ONLY work at home, here are my tools.

A Trikke T-8

A lame 2nd,3rd or 4th hand Elliptical

A bench with dumbbells 2x 10 lbs - 65 lbs

I will be 41 this august, and am on TRT (two patches a day).
6’ 4" 264lbs

I need a plan.

It’s time to get right!!

[/quote]

Welcome Steve!

I’m just a beginner myself but hope I can help. It looks like you have enough to get started - might want to get a bench of some kind. Hopefully others will chime in with more suggestions.

I think starting with full squats or lunges, DB presses, rows, curls would get you going. Browse through exrx.net to look at planning a workout and for videos on how to perform the exercises you choose. Supplement your weight work with 30 minutes of cardio work several times a week and you’ll start feeling pretty good in short order.

Cheers!

Welcome Steve8867, what are your short and long term goals. How often will you workout and for what time period, is your time restricted.

You will get all the advise you need here. The more information you can provide the better the advise will be. Times a wasting.

You’re a little bit limited but there’s a lot you can do.

You need to start off working full body 3x per week. An example plan could be (this is just off the top of my head):

DB Squats
DB Lunges (or DB Step ups)
Overhead presses
DB Bench (or BW Dips or Pushups)
Front Raises
Back Raises
Rows
Possibly Chins of some sort