T Nation

Re Days In Conjugate Routines

i;m not strong enough to see any benfits for DE training, so i was wondering how to set up a rep day in a conjugated routine.

I wanna set up a full body RE day, but i don't know what %'ages, reps, exersises i should do, and how many etc. keeping in mind that , my goal is gaining str, could someone help me out?/

so would say 3-5 assistance exersises (ie RDLs, bulgarian squats, GMs) at 5-8 reps around 1rep shy of failure be a good rep day?

Yes. However, beginners CAN use the dynamic effort method as I did when I was a beginner. Use a novice cycle as outlined by Dave Tate.

I echo this statement. I think beginners can get a lot out of the dynamic effort if the correct percentages are adhered to. Start out at around 60-65% of 1RM.

IMHO, all beginners need to know...

Maximum Effort
Dynamic Effort
Repetition method
a little SPP for athletes

well i do sprints 2-3x/week so i guess that would be kindof a DE day...

so this would be my RE day,

Bulgarian split squats
box squats
db flat bench
military press
tri pressdowns
bicep curs

3sets of5-8reps (one repshy of failure)

is this ok??

also i will do one ME upper and one ME lower with sprints on my ME days and cardio/tempos on my off days

I don't know what level you are at, but usually RE work should be done in the 6-8 rep ranges.

I think with a good base, one could use 3-5 rep ranges in the supp work.

-The Truth

Read westside for skinny bastards. I think you would be better served without speadd days. At the very minimum cut out speed work for the upper body. Hope this helps.