Raw Female Powerlifter Training Log

Hey everyone! I have been on and off of this forum for the last couple years going back and forth between powerlifting and fitness competitions and I have finally decided to stick to powerlifting. For real this time. I decided I wanted to try and lift in the Arnold next year so I had to compete in a USAPL meet in order to go to USAPL Nationals in hopes of getting an invite to the AC.

I did my first meet with the APF in Nov 09 but didnt get a good bench lift so I ended up DQd. I started training heavy again in November of this past year and competed last weekend at the USAPL Texas State meet in San Antonio. Here were my lifts: (BTW i lifted@145 in the 148wt class in the raw division)
Squat: 259 good, 281.5 good, 291.5 miss
Bench: 121.5 good, 132 good, 148.5 miss
Deadlift: 308 good, 321 good, 341 good

So I ended up breaking the State&American records for my squat, the State record for my deadlift and the State and American record for my total. I was just hoping to complete this meet so I am super pumped that it went so well!

With my renewed enthusiasm I am now going to keep a training journal here and at the website of the gym I workout at. Its called Innervated Systems (or I/Systems) and it is in Carrollton, TX. Seriously, this place is awesome. I will probably post some videos at some point and you guys can see.

Raw Nationals are in August. But for the next 6 weeks I am actually in “get super hot and shredded” mode because I have a couple photo shoots at the end of May. So, I am going to let my body “recover” from the max out lifting and kick up the intensity. I have a couple random and not so random goals that I am trying to accomplish in addition to everything else.

1. maintain my strength while losing some body fat (i want to drop about 10lbs to get to 135)