Ratted Out At Work

Don't have much time right now, but this is my situation: one of my coworkers has ratted me out about being late to work. Unfortuantely, I share a duty with an anally retentive, busy body who is always early, stays late, and is obsessed with work. She is nosy and is always watching others. 

This morning she went to the union reps, complained, and now she and the reps are talking to the principal before class starts (I’m a teacher). The principal does like me I should add.

Today is the day we more or less know whether us non-tenured teachers will be brought back, so ita a critical time, and I don’t know what to do.

I have to talk and interact with this woman in my own department who is ratting me out.

I think I will also have to defend myself today, knowing that I am guilty of being late often.

I don’t know what to say and how to say it…quiet-spoken, angry, defiant, attack her, accuse her of being late, etc.

Any suggestions? I’ll be back online at 10:05 unless I’m calleed to the office in that moment.

-Sonny S

[quote]Any suggestions? I’ll be back online at 10:05 unless I’m calleed to the office in that moment.

-Sonny S [/quote]

Don’t be late anymore

How late are we talking?

Blaming the other person for your own screw up is definitely NOT the way to go. Most people in management don’t like that very much. If you have a job where you are required to be there at a certain time, you ought to be there by that time… I would go with ‘penitent.’

15 minutes prior to 15 minutes prior devil. My recommendation is be a man and own up to it. If they call you on it that is. Just promise not to be late anymore and well, stand by it.

Mike

Late to work this one time, or consistently late to work?