I’ve been lifting for many years:

30 years old
5’10
42-44imch chest
197lbs
32 inch waist
18% bf

Max numbers: BP-335, Front SQ-265, Push Press-215, DL-405

I’ve historically been. Full body ripptoe/Starr workout routine guy but just finished Thibedeaus Power Look program…my arms have always been something I’ve wanted bigger so I’m tending to flag them. I’ve always wNtes a linebacker/big safety look but also wouldn’t mind more definition…What say you?

Thanks and pull no punches imageimageimageimageimageimageimage

Your BF% appears to be somewhat greater than 18, but the number itself is of little concern or use.

Your stated goal is to look like a safety or LB. You’re carrying enough mass to where, if you cut deep, you would have the lean, muscular look of a safety not named Laron Landry. On the other hand, looking like a LB would require gaining a significant amount of LBM. How you should proceed is, of course, up to you.

1 Like

yeah i’d focus on leaning out a bit for next training phase. If like Thib templates give ‘Zombie apocalypse’ or ‘Athete Lean’ a whirl

Well full disclosure I went awol on my diet that day… that was 2hrs after a Chinese buffet… i also recently bought a scale that gives body fat an BMI (29 or 43 or 46). I know Im all over with that one but I can double check tonight.

I wrestled 103 in HS and the idea of “eat whatever, as much as you want” has always stuck with me… I’m debating his 6 weeks to superhero program… Arms look ok size wise?

Thanks again and keep em coming boys!

I would say they are proportional to the rest of your physique, so yes.

You’re looking good man. From the pictures my opinion is that if you were a bit leaner, and worked on your deltoids, you would look incredible.
Keep it up man!

1 Like

Your arms are proportionate. You need to work on your delts and rhomboids. You have good lats. Be more conscious of your posture. In every picture, your shoulders are rolled forward.