Rate My Diet Please

I’m a full-time college student, small school- not a lot of leeway when it comes to meals. What they make is what I eat. No cooking equipment except microwaves are allowed in the rooms.

MWF-
Breakfast: 2-3 egg omlette with lots of ham, cheddar, glass of chocolate milk
Snack: 2 granola bars, 2oz pack of starkist albacore
Lunch: Varies between a chicken caeser salad or some form of sub (usually roast beef or turkey)
2 hours pre-workout I have a peanut butter and honey sandwhich
15 minutes before I have a Muscle Milk RTD
After the workout I have 2 scoops of Muscle Milk powder and a scoop of Luecine in 16 oz of whole Lactaid milk
I usually get back to school too late for dinner so I end up having to buy a packaged dinner from Wal Mart or something

I’m 5’10", 155. Workouts on MWThF.

You didn’t add up the kcal, protein, and carb totals.

Try doing that first.

You’re underweight.

You’re food choices are not bad, but you need some adjustments in the diet.

Actually you’re not that underweight according to CLINICAL standards. You’re 97% of the lower end of the ideal bodyweight (IBW) for someone your height. But that goes without saying because IBW should only apply to those who don’t lift weights or don’t care for gaining muscle or athleticism like yourself.

Everything you’re eating is very good, with the exceptions of chocolate milk and granola, which are “OK”.

We just don’t know what everything adds up to.

What is available at Walmart?

Every fast food joint these days has something healthy to order. You can get something decent at a diner or a deli but that might rack up some bills for a college student with little money.

My guess is that you probably need to about double your total calories and then maybe you will see some gains.

Do you have a fridge in the room? If so, make cottage cheese (the whole kind) your best friend. Hard boiled eggs can be purchaced pre-cooked at most delis, or learn to eat raw eggs.