T Nation

Random Lifting At Home

Doing some stuff with dbs , light cardio with a rope pullups or w\e using decent loads althought one or two reps short of faliure I'm not counting sets or anything (I train 3 times a week 'formally' full-body,I'm not sore very often and know I don't do preety much anything that ivloves my sore muscules if they are)

This could be some ropework to learn a new pattern or just odign them while watchign tv(some habit)trying to improove my one arm snatch technique and speed maybe some new excersices , pullups , well you get the idea,

Can it be harmfull for my recovery,mess my strength gains,overtraining or could it be a good way to get a little workout effect in between meals?

whats your opinion?
Do you try to do totally nothing except whats neccesary on off / around a workout days or you just got used to doing some pullups each time when walking past the door with the bar in it..

p.s I'm new to T-Nation about time ill post

It depends on a bunch of things. If you are making progress doing it, then it probably isn't hurting anything.

However, it is possible to do enough work that you aren't able to recover... but if you are taking it easy and just doing something different on off days, it should be okay.

You'll be able to tell by whether or not you start to NOT want to go to the gym on your regular days.

I know that's not an answer, per se, but if it works, it works...

yeah about 8 months ago there were things been frown around mainly a few words overtraining and cns burn out alot of guys took this shit too seriously and ended not even breaking a sweat when they went to the gym and didnt do anything on their off days even frikkn opening a jar of pasta sauce or helping out doin anything around the house or yard don' t be afraid to overtrain you might miss out on some awesome growth on your way there.