Quitting Smoking

A combination of factors have led me to believe that right now is the time to quit smoking for good. I’ve been doing it for 10 years, and at 26 I think I can still avoid the worst if I call it a day on it now.

I guarantee I’m going to be a huge dickhead for the next week or so because of this one.

Awesome! Congrats (to quiting, not being a huge dickhead)!
I assume you lift. Can you imagine the progress you’ll make now that you quit?

Whad’ya mean "… going to be … " ??

One grandfather of mine smoked for a while and quit. A couple decades later, he died of lung cancer. The other grandfather smoked like a chimney all his life, then got killed by an SUV one day. Just goes to show…

[quote]nrt wrote:
One grandfather of mine smoked for a while and quit. A couple decades later, he died of lung cancer. The other grandfather smoked like a chimney all his life, then got killed by an SUV while picking up a pack of smokes. Just goes to show…[/quote]

my first edited post. nailed it.

You’re going to be a huge dick??? Cuz your normally a ray of sunshine??

[quote]FightinIrish26 wrote:
A combination of factors have led me to believe that right now is the time to quit smoking for good. I’ve been doing it for 10 years, and at 26 I think I can still avoid the worst if I call it a day on it now.

I guarantee I’m going to be a huge dickhead for the next week or so because of this one. [/quote]

Quitting is for pussies.

Healthy lungs are overrated anyway.

Im on day 4 here. Piece of cake. After going 3 days breaking down, 3 days breaking down, 3 days breaking down x 50. You have to keep trying especially if you have friends and family that smoke.

At very least I have drastically reduced since I don’t buy packs anymore.

I think I’m quite charming, fuck you guys.

But yes, I do lift, quite a bit, and box (recreationally) as well… it will be nice to have my wind for the first time in 10 years… but man, hasn’t even been three hours and I’m thinking about it.