'Quiet' Alarm Clock?

Does anyone know if there is a type of alarm clock that can wake you up without disturbing your bed mate?

My wife is an extremely light sleeper and I am the complete opposite, but my schedule will soon demand that I wake up 2 hours before her. A regular alarm can go off for a minute or more before it wakes me, regardless of volume. Right now she wakes up an hour before me and her alarm almost never disturbs me.

flashing light alarm clock? vibration alarm clock? i have no experience with either though.

Maybe there are vibrating thingies you can put on your wrist?

And lo and behold there iseth:

Fuck me, I love capitalism.

I remember seeing in someone’s log that they had a clock that gets brighter over a certain period of time. Eases you awake rather than jolting.

Bigger house

Seperate bedroom

[quote]Ct. Rockula wrote:
Bigger house

Seperate bedroom[/quote]
x2

[quote]orion wrote:

[/quote]

Or maybe one could put the vibrating thingy on something else…

Bigger house

Seperate bedroom[/quote]

Right now when I have to get up extra early that’s what I do. But this is going to be an everyday thing, and that is not an acceptable alternative if there are other options.

She would rather have me in the sack with her than avoid being woken up.

[quote]Steel Nation wrote:

Bigger house

Seperate bedroom[/quote]

Right now when I have to get up extra early that’s what I do. But this is going to be an everyday thing, and that is not an acceptable alternative if there are other options.

She would rather have me in the sack with her than avoid being woken up.[/quote]

Why cant she wear ear plugs?

[quote]orion wrote:

And lo and behold there iseth:

Fuck me, I love capitalism.[/quote]

That’s awesome. I will give it a try to see if it does the trick. Thanks.

[quote]Derek542 wrote:

Bigger house

Seperate bedroom[/quote]

She would rather have me in the sack with her than avoid being woken up.[/quote]

Why cant she wear ear plugs?[/quote]