Quick Muscle Gains

Hey all

Off on holiday in July and looking to make some serious muscle gain.

I am a Trainer and I have got my own programme sorted with the weights steadily increasing with every week. So thats not so much of a problem. Although I am only recently qualified so still looking to pick up expereince where ever possible.

What I am asking is there anyone out there who could give me some exercises that will lead to an fast increase in muscle size?

At the moment all my training is done at college, where the facilities to be honest are not great. Dumbbells and Cable machines.

Exercises I am doing are below:

Chest - Dumbbell Press
- Incline Dumbbell Press
- Flyes
- Cable Flyes

Back - Wide Grip Pull Ups
- Lat Pull Downs
- Single Arm Row
- Bent Over Row

Shoulders - Arnold Press
- Lateral Raises (cable)
- Bent Over Flyes
- Shrugs

Arms - Dumbbell Curls
- Hammer Curls (cable)
- Dumbbell Preacher Curls
- Tricep Pull Downs
- Tricep Dips

Legs - Leg Extensions
- Leg Press
- Plyometric Jumps
- Calf Raises

Any suggestions of exercises I could put in? Or even stuff I should replace or take out?

Cheers guys

Be more specific, you don’t do that all on one do you? What are your rep ranges and set scheme. No squats and deaflits? I’d say those are a definate especially for someone who wants fast muscle gain. Also you have one more curl then you do tricep exercise, not too big a deal but triceps make up 60% of your arm I believe.

I’d say more leg work is needed as well, training legs also helps with the beach muscle imo.

Lastly, unless I am mistaken, a tricep PULLdown does not exist, your triceps do not pull, they push. That makes is a PUSHdown.

What are your stats now?

As mentioned, the leg routine looks a bit rough. why no squats?
no barbells? seeing as how you said the gym sucks…
and just like the guy you’re training, nutrition will be the biggest factor for you

[quote]premium.fitness wrote:
Hey all