T Nation

Quick Healer = Quick Recovery?

I heal very quickly from cuts, scrapes, and such. Does that translate to muscle recovery or are they different animals? I realize skin tissue and muscle tissue are different. I’m not a total newb but I’m on the lower scale of the BB chain. Anyone have any comments or ideas on this?

If you do, then what? At the end of the day, it doesn’t matter. Work hard in the gym, if you recover quickly, then good for you. Are you looking for an ego boost or something?

As for your question, I don’t know the answer, but I’d imagine there’s a correlation between the two types of recovery.

Wolverine is that you?

[quote]w00tage wrote:
If you do, then what? At the end of the day, it doesn’t matter. Work hard in the gym, if you recover quickly, then good for you. Are you looking for an ego boost or something?
[/quote]

WTF? My first post and I get a quip from a wanker. Flame on prick.

[quote]Bline wrote:
I heal very quickly from cuts, scrapes, and such. Does that translate to muscle recovery or are they different animals? I realize skin tissue and muscle tissue are different. I’m not a total newb but I’m on the lower scale of the BB chain. Anyone have any comments or ideas on this? [/quote]

You say your not a newb… yet you don’t know if you have quick muscle recovery? I’m confused.

[quote]xkungpowx wrote:
You say your not a newb… yet you don’t know if you have quick muscle recovery? I’m confused.[/quote]

LOL, Damn… This is one rough joint. I like it.

If you recover quickly or not is still going to be dictated by your nutrition regardless.

[quote]Bline wrote:
w00tage wrote:

[/quote]

This is TESTOSTERONE Nation after all.

Ah yes, because Testosterone equals douche.

I also heal scratches, scrapes, bruises, etc very fast. I have noticed a correlation with my lifting as well. It is even better now that I look after my nutrition and hydration.