Questions concerning Ancillaries.

I’m new to the Steroid world, but plan on doing a cycle some time in the far, far future (I’m guessing in a couple of years, if that soon). I have been doing my research but I am still a little unclear about Ancillaries.

I don’t quite understand how they work, as in what actually goes on in your body when you use them. I am also not sure how one decides which Ancillaries to use with what AAS?

For instance, I was reading an older article written by Cy concerning a Dianabol only cycle. He recommended Tamoxifen or Clomiphene. What makes these substances ideal for Dianabol? And how do you decide how much to take and for how long?

What side effects do Ancillaries combat, and are they illegal to purchase?

Thank you in advance, for helping a newbie.

Del.

It’s good to see that you want to do your homework before you get going. And remember, max out your natural potential before you venture into these waters.

Tamoxifen citrate or Nolvadex as its more commonly called will reduce the androgenic effects of estrogen which will increase in an AAS cycle. Tamoxifen will slightly reduce the benefits of the AAS, but will more than make up for it by reducing or eliminating the unwanted side effects of estrogen.

The rest of my post didn’t come through…

Clomiphene citrate or clomid as it’s commonly called, is taken post cycle. It helps to get your testosterone going again. The time you begin taking this depends on the type of AAS.

Another ancillary you may want to consider is HCG. This is taken at some point during the cycle. It prevents atrophy in your gonads. Basically, it stops your boys from shrinking when they get the message that they don’t have to produce testosterone any more. By taking HCG, your giving your system a running start at the end of the cycle. You start with the clomid, and your system can start producing testosterone much more quickly.

You should do a search on HCG and clomid. There are many long posts on these topics.