Question on First Comp

I am planning on doing my first competition in December. I have very little experience lifing in gear. I have a Champion suit I bought for the hell of it to try it out. I have been kicking tires on buying a shirt and suit for the comp. I lift alone and therefore have noone to train with to help me with my gear. I can get in a squat suit alone but am not sure if getting into a shirt alone is possible.

Really what I am asking is whether buying a shirt worth it or if I should train and compete raw and see where I stand. My bench in the gym is 330. I have thought of buying a shirt a size bigger so I can get into it alone. If you recommend a shirt, do you have a recommendation for a first time shirt?

Thanks for taking the time to respond. It is appreciated.

Well I realize the question may be redundant but it is a legit question.

If I train alone would a shirt be advisable? If so, does anyone have a recommendation on a shirt to learn in that will not be too difficult to get in and out of alone?