Question on Clomid?

I am studying for the NSCA certification test, and it has a section on AAS. It states that HCG+Clomid is used for fat reduction. I have never heard this before, is there any merit to this?

[quote]matt_t2004 wrote:
I am studying for the NSCA certification test, and it has a section on AAS. It states that HCG+Clomid is used for fat reduction. I have never heard this before, is there any merit to this?[/quote]

While I’m no expert, I would have thought HCG+Clomid would have been what you take /after/ you have taken a cycle for fatloss.

Perhaps these could be used by a natural trainee to boost natural testosterone production and therefore resulting in fat loss.

But usually these drugs are used to maintain testicular function and restore natural test levels after a cycle of AAS.

While there’s been a theory for years that Clomid “ought” to help with fat loss from anti-estrogenic effect, I’ve never thought that in practice this seems to be the case.

There’s some hoopla in some quarters (non-bodybuilding) about HCG for fat loss, but in the bodybuilding context it also has never seemed to me that HCG did a thing for fat loss.

However, the “HCG diet” apparently involves extreme low calories. I suppose it makes sense that extreme low calories are better supported with good T levels than with the usual depressed T levels that go along with such a diet.

So in that sort of context, I suppose HCG plus Clomid could reasonably work better than a testosterone-suppressing diet with no such aids.

Yeah I was thinking that this really did not make much sense. It also states that Clen can be used for building muscle, and I know that is very outdated.

clen works for building muscle in animals, but they have a difference receptor set up.

Thats where that “bro knowledge” comes from.

Clomid and other SERMs increase E2 levels while masking the effects of E in SELECTED tissues… not in others. Some some tissues will see more E. That may drive fat gain.