Question for Physique Competitors, Not 'Hard' Enough?

I’ve been competing for around 3 years and while I feel like I’ve made considerable progress, I’m not coming in “hard” enough at my shows. I’m attaching two photos from my most recent show. Any seasoned competitors or trainers/coaches out there have any helpful input? I’m kinda at a loss for my legs. I train them hard as hell. I go heavy, lots of supersets. I’m about to start some plyos in hopes of leaning them out.

Hi There,

Sorry to barge in on the figure athletes page, but your post caught my eye. First of all, you look very good and with some adjustments you should be able to do very well.

How much cardio are you doing? And what kind ?(before a show and off season)

How many times a week do you train legs and what does the training look like?

What was your diet like before this show? supplements?

If I have some more info I can tell you where I think the problem is.

Amit

Thanks Amit! Usually my cardio consists of 5 days per week @ 30 mins during off season - usually high incline walk on the treadmill. During prep I will gradually increase up to 45 min fasted and another 40 - 45 min later in the day. I usually stick to the incline walk (I have a treadmill at home) but if I’m at the gym I might use the elliptical. I usually train legs once a week. Leg training is usually high volume (20 - 25 reps) hack squats, leg press, stiff leg deadlifts, step-ups, sumo squats, extensions, and ham curls.