Question For Cy Willson: Carbolin And T-2

I’m coming off a cycle of AAS and will be using Carbolin 19, and T-2 (for the last 4 weeks) in order to continue to shed fat. This is my first time using T-2. Do you see any potential problems in using Carbolin 19 and T-2 together?

Could the T-2 be too catabolic, given that I’ll be coming off a cycle and endogenous T levels may not be fully recovered by the time I start the T-2? Would the Carbolin 19 (240 lbs., 1 cap, 3X/day) be sufficient to offset this possible catabolic effect of T-2?

The T-2 I can obtain is 100 mcg./cap. I was going to use 1 cap/day the first week, then 2 caps/day thereafter for a total of 4 weeks. Does this look OK? Any other insights or advice you could give to a first time user would be much appreciated.

Thanks,

Crowbar

[quote]crowbar524 wrote:
I’m coming off a cycle of AAS and will be using Carbolin 19, and T-2 (for the last 4 weeks) in order to continue to shed fat. This is my first time using T-2. Do you see any potential problems in using Carbolin 19 and T-2 together?

Could the T-2 be too catabolic, given that I’ll be coming off a cycle and endogenous T levels may not be fully recovered by the time I start the T-2? Would the Carbolin 19 (240 lbs., 1 cap, 3X/day) be sufficient to offset this possible catabolic effect of T-2?

The T-2 I can obtain is 100 mcg./cap. I was going to use 1 cap/day the first week, then 2 caps/day thereafter for a total of 4 weeks. Does this look OK? Any other insights or advice you could give to a first time user would be much appreciated.

Thanks,

Crowbar[/quote]

Crowbar,

It’s been a while since I’ve had to look at T2. I honestly wouldn’t suggest using Carbolin 19 and T2 concurrently. One reason has to do with a hypothetical side effect and the other with the fact that I don’t think even 4 capsules per day is going to be enough to prevent a loss in LBM when using exogenous thyroid hormone, especially considering the fact that you just came off a steroid cycle.