Question About My T-Cyp Script Amount

I have been using t-cyp for about 3 years now, 100mg/week. Doc would write script for
6mL (200mg/mL) plus one refill, of course I would get a 10mL (200mg/mL) because they don’t make 6mL bottles nor do they carry the smaller vials. Fine. My required appointments are every 6 months, my doc retired last March, new doc wrote me a script for 1 10mL (200mg/mL) no refills, this will cover 20 weeks.

My appointments are every 26 weeks, so WTF! Has there been some new law on writing these scripts since last March? I am in Massachusetts if that makes any difference.
I think the new script said 90 supply, do I just call the doc after 90 days and request another script? Thank you in advance.
(I did call and talk to a nurse after my appointment, but they never got back to me)

Mitch

it’s state by state, but laws regarding controlled drugs have been changing constantly. In IL as of 5 days ago, you need to pick up your script in person and hand the physical script to your pharmacist if you’re getting anything with hydrocodone in it. No more calling it in, no faxing (even if followed up with the physical script w/in 72 hours).

It’s a royal PITA.

God, I love Florida.

I don’t see why your doctor can’t write you a script for 10ml every 20 weeks. If they are not returning your calls, drive there and give them your piece of mind. You are a paying customer. A doctor should know how to do simple fucking math.

Math skills not there, she wrote a script for 13 needles 3 refills and said I was all set for a year. Hmm… since when are
there 39 weeks in a year (I inject once per week).
Went to pick up my t, CVS wanted to give me 4 1mL vials with one refill. So I’m down to 8mL total for this script.
Something is not right, my script was wrotten for 1 10mL vial no refills.